Rap Attack 15 at 7th Heaven!

7th Heaven’s Rap Attack 15 is here! Check out all the new releases!



Get ready to immerse yourself in The Storm! This thunderous masterpiece from Tech N9ne will be available at 7th Heaven this Friday, December 9th. The album takes Tech’s career full-circle and there’s nothing Calm about it. The Storm displays Tech’s evolution and growth as a world-renowned rap artist, while staying true to his roots – blending into an aural experience that’s uniquely Tech N9ne. It features appearances from Stevie Stone, Krizz Kaliko, JL, Logic, Joyner Lucas, Bizzy, Darrein Safron, Big Scoob, Young Devi D, Jonathan Davis, Gary Clark Jr, Marsha Ambrosius, Boyz II Men, Adrian Truth & Kate Rose. According to Strange Music’s website The Storm comes in a Deluxe Edition which includes the song “Kansas City” featuring Rich the Factor & The Popper! 


Mozzy & June Onna Beat continue their stronghold of the West Coast music scene by dropping a dual project entitled Air Waves N Thingz Compilation Vol. 1. Produced by June Onna Beat the compilation album from Northern California’s emerging crew Mozzy, is led by the breakout artist with the same namesake. The project features 16 total tracks with Mozzy bringing along his entire Hellgang crew featuring collaborations with E-Mozzy, Mozzy Twin, Hus Mozzy, Celly Ru, Kavion, Young Meezy, Mulagang and more.


Pete Rock & Smoke DZA teamed up to release the new album titled Don’t Smoke Rock. With DZA’s distinct style of rapping over Pete Rock’s undeniable production, the album is made up of 13 tracks and an all-star roster of features from Royce Da 5’9, Cam’ron, Jadakiss, Styles P, Big K.R.I.T., Mac Miller, Wale and BJ The Chicago Kid. Rick Ross appears on the single “Black Superhero Car” and Dave East lends some bars to “Limitless.” Come check it out! 


“Awaken, My Love!” is the third studio album by hip hop recording artist Childish Gambino aka Donald Glover. The album’s release was preceded by two singles, “Me and Your Mama” and “Redbone.” Consisting of tracks sung rather than rapped, its fusion of psychedelic soul, funk and R&B influences was considered a bold departure from the predominately hip hop style of his prior work. The album was produced by Glover and his longtime collaborator, Ludwig Göransson.


Darkness and Light is the fifth studio album by singer John Legend. The album is supported by two singles “Love Me Now,” and “Penthouse Floor” featuring Chance the Rapper. It also features guest appearances from Brittany Howard and Miguel. 



Paris of the Plains is the newest local compilation presented by KC rapper Abaleanie. It features over 80 local Kansas City artists on 2 CD’s including: Big Scoob, The Popper, JL Bhood, Morawsha, Marley Young, XTA-C, Mizznekol, The Emcee, Joey Cool, Donta Slusha, Mussu, Pittsburgh Philthy, Young Twon, P Tha Thizz Kid, Keed Tha Heater, Nesto the Owner, Scario Andreddi, Young Boss and many more. Come check it out!


J.Kite is an up and coming local Kansas City artist with two albums out now. Practice: The Audio Lessons (2016) & Prerolled (2015) were both released on Enterprise Music and are available now at 7th Heaven. New slap for the streets! 

Don’t forget to get the new single “Kansas City” by Tech N9ne featuring Rich The Factor & The Popper. Check with us!

Thanks for reading 7th Heaven’s Rap Attack 15. For up to the minute news about our music department make sure you like, follow, subscribe and share our active Facebook page. Thank you for your support!

#7thHeavenKC #WeAreLocal #RapAttack