Jonas Brothers New Vinyl Thursday

It’s Jonas Brothers New Vinyl Thursday at The Vinyl Underground at 7th Heaven. Check out this week’s list of new vinyl arrivals and Flash Sales:

Archie Shepp – Kwanza (Verve By Request Series)

These 1969 recordings (released 5 years later) combine Shepp’s free jazz bonafides and a blend of blues and funk through an African lens, all in a big band setting. The all-star brass section, featuring James Spaulding and Charles Davis on sax along with trombonist Graham Moncur III lead the way on stand outs including “New Africa” and “Spoo Pee Doo.” This Verve By Request LP features transfers from analog tapes and remastered on 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.

Anderson Paak – Malibu (RSD Exclusive Orange, White, Colored Vinyl)

Bad Brains – Bad Brains

Bad Brains – Quickness – Punk Note

The Beach Boys – Pet Sounds [Stereo] (180 Gram Vinyl)

Beyoncé – B’day

Beyoncé – Renaissance (180 Gram Vinyl, Booklet, Poster, Deluxe Edition)

Bruno Mars – Doo-Wops & Hooligans (Orange Colored Vinyl)

The Cult – Love (Gatefold LP Jacket)

The Cure – Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me (180 Gram Vinyl)

Daft Punk – Random Access Memories (10th Anniversary Edition, Triple 180 Gram Vinyl, Booklet, Poster)

Triple 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Includes poster and booklet. 2023 marks the 10th anniversary of Daft Punk’s multi Grammy winning hit record Random Access Memories including Get Lucky, Instant Crush, Lose Yourself To Dance and featuring Pharrell Williams, Nile Rodgers, Julian Casablancas, Paul Williams, Panda Bear and Todd Edwards. To celebrate this milestone a special expanded edition will be released including 35 minutes of unreleased music (Demo and Studio Outtakes).

Death Grips – No Love Deep Web

Depeche Mode – Memento Mori (w/Poster)

Ed Sheeran – (Subtract) (Colored Vinyl, Yellow)

Fun. – Aim and Ignite (Blue Jay Colored Vinyl)

Double blue jay colored vinyl LP pressing. Aim and Ignite is the debut studio album by American indie pop band Fun, originally released in 2009.

Gorillaz – Fall

Hawkind – The Future Never Waits

Double vinyl LP pressing. The Future Never Waits follows their critically acclaimed 2021 album Somnia and 2022 double live album We Are Looking In On You. The band’s 35th studio album is an outstanding progression to their varied and celebrated catalogue. Opening track ‘The Future Never Waits’ delivers a ten minute instrumental led space-age march, before progressing into the guitar-driven follow up ‘The End’, featuring Dave Brock’s trademark vocals and chugging machine gun riffs. Innovative additions to the Hawkwind canon such as ‘Aldous Huxley’ and ‘They Are So Easily Distracted’ introduce a gradual, almost lounge-like quality, with deliberate piano, audio samples and saxophones lamenting over a futuristic backdrop and roaming guitar solos. Other tracks like ‘Rama (The Prophecy)’ and ‘I’m Learning To Live Today’ sit tightly in the Hawkwind groove, providing old and new fans alike with the intense and concentrated fusion of musical styles they’ve come to expect and celebrate.

Jonas Brothers – The Album

The Jonas Brothers took the world by storm in 2019 with the surprise release of their critically acclaimed and widely successful single “Sucker” following a six-year hiatus. The triple-platinum single debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Hot 100. Their third #1 album ‘Happiness Begins’ went platinum, and they recently celebrated receiving a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Their next album ‘The Album’ was produced by Jon Bellion.

Joey Bada$$ – 2000 (150 Gram Vinyl, Gatefold LP Jacket)

John Coltrane – Blue Train (Blue Limited Edition)

Kendrick Lamar – To Pimp a Butterfly

Lonnie Liston Smith, Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad – Jazz is Dead 01

Love and Rockets – Earth Sun Moon

Lainey Wilson – Bell Bottom Country

Bell Bottom Country is the second major label studio album by American country music singer-songwriter Lainey Wilson. Her fourth album overall, it follows 2021’s Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’ and was released via BBR Music Group on October 28, 2022. It was preceded by the single “Heart Like a Truck”. Sonically, the album combines country with elements of ’70s rock, funk and soul.

MF Doom – MM…Food (Green, Pink Vinyl, Indie Exclusive)

Mumford & Sons – Sigh No More

Neil Gaiman & Fourplay String Quartet – Signs Of Life (Silver Colored Vinyl)

Prince – Purple Rain (180 Gram Vinyl, Remastered)

The Strokes – Is This It (Limited Edition)

Sublime – 40oz. To Freedom (Gatefold LP Jacket)

Twenty One Pilots – Trench (Gatefold LP Jacket, Digital Download Card

Tyler The Creator – Igor (150 Gram Vinyl, Gatefold LP Jacket)

Various Artists – Guardians Of The Galaxy 3: Awesome Mix Vol 3


20% OFF Sale and Clearance records, any title that has an orange clearance tag on it!


Fill up a crate from the BARGAIN BIN downstairs for only $7.50


Cassette Tapes & 8 Tracks
$3 and Under are 10 for $1
$5 and Up are HALF OFF!


45s and 12″ singles BUY 1 GET 1 FREE ($7 or less)

Shuttlecock Music:

Click HERE to watch.

Which records, tapes, and CDs are your favorite local artists buying? On this episode of Record Shopping with Shuttlecock, we head to The Vinyl Underground at 7th Heaven with Kansas City rock band Nightosphere. Tune in to find out what they copped. Follow @ShuttlecockMag on social media and visit Grab a t-shirt, button, or magazine from to support the channel. Make sure to like, subscribe, and share.

Turntables! We got ’em. From starter tables to audiophile, and everything in between, we have you covered. We are honored to once again be carrying a full line up of the award winning, top of their class, made in America, U-turn Orbits! We have all the colors- including the high performance walnut and maple. Get here fast for best selection. Get yours today!

Now in stock we have Vinyl Underground at 7th Heaven tote bags. Get yours today!

We have official Vinyl Underground at 7th Heaven shirts in all sizes again- small to 3XL! Come in today and pick one up.

Not sure what to get the vinyl lover in your life? The Vinyl Underground has gift certificates in every denomination.

Please follow our very active Facebook and Instagram accounts to stay up on all the vinyl news.

Thanks for reading this week’s Jonas Brothers New Vinyl Thursday post! Mention that you did before you check out and we will take 20% off of one item in the Music Department (excluding turntables). Offer good through 5/17/23.

Enjoy the music and we will see you soon. Your loving Vinyl Underground at 7th Heaven staff.