Art Blakey New Vinyl Thursday

It’s Art Blakey New Vinyl Thursday. Check out this week’s new vinyl arrivals:

Art Blakey – Indestructible (180 Gram Vinyl)

Bell Biv DeVoe – Poison

The Beatles – Let It Be (180 Gram Vinyl, Remastered, Reissue)

The Beatles – Rubber Soul (180 Gram Vinyl, MONO Remastered, Reissue)


The Beatles – Sgt Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (2017 Stereo Mix)

Bob Marley & the Wailers – Legend (180 Gram Vinyl, Special Edition, Reissue)

Chet Baker – She Was Too Good to Me (180 Gram Vinyl)

Donald Byrd – Jazz Lab (180 Gram Vinyl)

The Doors – The Doors (180 Gram Vinyl, Reissue)

Einsturzende Neubauten – Haus Der Luge

Galaxie 500 – On Fire (Remastered)

Galaxie 500 – This Is Our Music

Gorillaz – Gorillaz

Ghost Funk Orchestra – A Song For Paul (Gold, Limited Edition)

Guns N’ Roses – Appetite for Destruction (180 Gram Vinyl, Reissue)

Half Alive – Now Not Yet (Colored Vinyl, 140 Gram Vinyl)

Jay Som – Anak Ko (180 Gram Vinyl, Colored Vinyl, Digital Download Card)

Korn – The Nothing (Indie Exclusive)

Kendrick Lamar – Good Kid, M.A.A.D City (2PC)

Led Zeppelin – Led Zeppelin I (180 Gram Vinyl, Remastered)

Lala Lala – Sleepyhead

Louis Smith – Here Comes (180 Gram Vinyl)

The Lumineers – III (Silver Colored Vinyl, Indie Exclusive)

Nipsey Hussle – Victory Lap (Digital Download Card)

Opeth – In Cauda Venenum (Gatefold LP Jacket, Colored Vinyl, Green, Blue, Indie Exclusive)

OutKast – Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik

Prince – Chaos And Disorder (Purple Colored Vinyl)

Prince – The VERSACE Experience (Purple Colored Vinyl)

Prince – 4ever (4 LP box set)

Pixies – Beneath The Eyrie (Indie Exclusive)

Pink Floyd – The Dark Side Of The Moon (180 Gram Vinyl)

Panic! At the Disco – Pray For The Wicked (Black, Digital Download Card)

Red Hot Chili Peppers – Californication (Picture Disc Vinyl LP)

Rhiannon Giddens – There Is no other

Roy Haynes – Cymbalism

Ramones – Road To Ruin (syeor Exclusive 2019)

Sheila Chandra – Abonecronedrone

Sampa the Great – Return (Colored Vinyl, Indie Exclusive)

Sonny Rollins – Saxophone Colossus

Solange – When I Get Home (150 Gram Vinyl, Clear Vinyl)

Stanley Turrentine – Hustlin’

Sturgill Simpson – Metamodern Sounds in Country Music

Sublime – 40oz. To Freedom (Gatefold LP Jacket)

Tash Sultana – Flow State

Townes Van Zandt – Live at the Old Quarter (180 Gram Vinyl)

Tom Petty – Greatest Hits

Tyler The Creator – Goblin

Tyler The Creator – Wolf

The Vinyl Detective

Weekly Review:

I don’t think I’ve ever read – let alone, written – a combination album/book review, yet, here I am about to sing the praises of an excellent compilation of Jazz music based on a wonderful book series entitled, “The Vinyl Detective”.
Author Andrew Cartmell has crafted “an irresistible blend of murder, mystery and music” with “The Vinyl Detective” book series, which debuted in 2016, and has issued a book release each May every year since. I have read all 4, anticipating a 5th one, and have fallen in love with the regular cast of characters – always intrigued by the quirky mystery that unfolds with each turn of the page.
The book’s main antagonist is hired to find some rare out of print nostalgic record with a history of its own, usually involving danger, twists and turns along the way. Our Vinyl Detective also likes cats; he also loves Jazz. Coincidentally, so does the author. So, why not hunt down some cool Jazz tracks by some Jazz greats, enlist composer Joe Kraemer of “Mission: Impossible” fame to compose an original theme song, and compile it all into an album?
Sounds good to me! It only makes sense to have an actual album coincide with a book series that pays homage to the medium we all know and love – VINYL. From Miles Davis to Charles Mingus…from Blossom Dearie to Lucy Ann Polk, this album hits all the right notes. A soundtrack of sorts to a book series – has there ever been such a thing? I can’t recommend both enough!! – David Lombardo


The Weeknd- Echoes of Silence

The Weeknd – House of Balloons

Weeping Bong Band – Weeping Bong Band

Wilco – Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (Bonus CD, 3LP)

Thanks for checking out the Art Blakey New Vinyl Thursday list!

We add new titles to our clearance new vinyl selection regularly. All titles are priced at cost or way BELOW! Brand NEW vinyl starting at $5! Come get some great NEW vinyl at the lowest prices ANYWHERE!

We have official Vinyl Underground at 7th Heaven shirts! Come in today and pick one up. They are available in all sizes (Small- 2XL!)

Please follow our very active Facebook and Instagram accounts to stay up on all the vinyl news.

Thanks for reading this week’s Art Blakey New Vinyl Thursday post! Mention that you did before you check out and we will take 20% off of ANY one item in the store! Offer good through 09/18/19.

Enjoy the music and we will see you soon. Your loving Vinyl Underground at 7th Heaven staff:

Sherman, Gordon, Daniel, Dylan, David, Jonathan, Dionna, and Heather.

#TheVinylUndergroundKC #WeAreLocal #YourNeighborhoodMusicStore #NewVinylThursday