Americana New Vinyl Thursday

As Kansas City’s Americana and Alt-Country headquarters we are pleased to bring you this week’s Americana New Vinyl Thursday list:


The 1975- I Like It When You Sleep, For You Are So Beautiful… (2LP clear vinyl)

Anthrax- For All Kings (2LP indie only yellow splatter vinyl w/ slip mat and special cover)


Joe Bonamassa- Different Shades Of Blue (180g)


Beginning Of The End- Beginning Of The End

David Bowie- Blackstar


Neko Case- Furnace Room Lullaby (red colored vinyl)

day wave

Day Wave- Headcase/Hard To Road (colored vinyl)

Darondo- Listen To My Song

Nick Drake- Pink Moon


Flogging Molly- Drunken Lullabies (colored vinyl)

Foo Fighters- Greatest Hits

Hozier- Hozier

James Hunter Six- Hold On!

Hole- Pretty On The Inside (180 g)


Carly Rae Jepson- Kiss (pic disc)

Michael Jackson- Off The Wall (MOV audiophile press)

The Jacka- Jack of All Trades (2LP colored vinyl ltd to 500 copies)

Justin Trouble- Justin Trouble (power pop rarity)

ray m

Ray Lamontagne- Ouroboros (special vinyl only exp)


Loretta Lynn- Full Circle

Led Zeppelin- Led Zeppelin I

Bob Marley- Catch A Fire


Mothers-When You Walk A Long Distance You Are Tired (green vinyl w/ poetry book)


Nada Surf- You Know Who You ARe

Nine Inch Nails- Pretty Hate Machine

Nirvana- Nirvana

blues crap

Not The Same Old Blues Crap Vol 3- Fat Possum Records VA (colored vinyl)


Polica- United Crushers (rose colored vinyl)


Prince Rama- Xtreme Now (w/ poster)

Rush- Feedback (200g)

Raconteurs- Broken Boy Soldier


Raekwon- Only Built For Cuban Linx (MOV audiophile 2LP press)


Ramp- Come Into Knowledge

Red Hot Chili Peppers- Greatest Hits (2LP)


Rhythm Machine- Rhythm Macine (2LP)


Daniel Romano- Workin’ For The Music Man


Shovels & Rope- Busted Jukebox Volume 1 (yellow vinyl)


Miike Snow- III


Esperanza Spalding- Emily’s D+Evolution (180G)

S.O.U.L.- Soul What It Is


Skygreen Leopards- Life & Love in Sparrow Meadow


Skygreen Leopards- Disciples of California

Sly and the Family Stone- I Want To Take You Higher (RSD 10″)

Sonic Youth- Goo

Mathew Sweet- Girlfriend (180g)


Thao & The Get Down Stay Down- Man Alive

Temples- Sun Structures

Tame Impala- Innerspeaker

Third Eye Blind- Third Eye Blind (MOV audiophile press)

Tool- Lateralus (2LP pic disc)

Vampire Weekend- Modern

Violent Femmes- Violent Femmes

The Weeknd- Beauty Behind The Mask (2LP)


Waco Brothers- Going Down In History

more rain

M. Ward- More Rain

Stop in today and pick up some Americana New Vinyl Thursday releases! We are open until 9 pm.

Record Store Day (#RSD16) is just around the corner. Please make sure to join our event HERE and please help us out by inviting all your friends! Oh, and you can look at all our pretty pictures on our Instagram account too. Thanks!

Show us or mention this note and receive 20% off any one item (including sale items!). Offer good through 3/9/16.

Enjoy the music and we will see you soon. Your loving Vinyl Underground staff,

11155081_460631060758793_191658980761637444_o (1)

David, Gordon, Sherman, and Jonathan

#TheVinylUndergroundKC #WeAreLocal #NewVinylThursday #AmericanaMusic #RSD16